• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
  • default style
  • red style
  • blue style
  • orange style
  • green style
Thursday 22 Mar 2018
Explosion Select finishes 3rd in Loaded 18u Division of Big Orange Fall Showcase PDF Print E-mail
User Rating: / 0
Written by Joe Birchfield   
Monday, 11 September 2017 14:11

Boom! Congratulations to the Explosion Select who finished in 3rd at the Big Orange Fall Showcase held at Caswell Park in Knoxville, TN from 9/9/17-9/10/17! A total of 10 teams competed from Tennessee and Kentucky including many of the top organizations throughout the area such as the Kentucky Softball Club, KC Freedom, White Lightning and Maryville Magic. The Explosion Select pitching was led by Hailey Byington, Ariel Holt, Sydnie Rogers and Ellie Savage and matched with ...a stellar defensive play by Sydney Dukes and Jarica Ensley. The Select bats started the weekend cold but heated up on Sunday, as the Select scored 28 runs in 4 games. The offensive leaders were Sydney Birchfield (9 hits, .600 avg) and Jarica Ensley (9 hits, .600 avg.), Arielle Tritt (.550 avg.) and Ariel Holt (.466 avg). Ariel Holt and Sydney Dukes also registered their first home runs of the fall season! Great job ladies, we are very proud of your efforts!


You are not logged in.


Important Numbers

'09 Explosion (8u)

Head Coach Steve Wolfgram- (865) 740-8488 - jalynhomes@charter.net

'07 Explosion (10u)

Head Coach Scott Barnes- 865-387-3264sbarnes1100@gmail.com

10u Explosion (9u and 10u)

Head Coach Amy Dorsett - 865-850-9100 - jadorset@aol.com

'06 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Jason Darnell - 865-776-1351jdarnell@crackerbarrel.com

2024 Explosion (11u)

Head Coach Harold Lynn - (865) 228-8082 - tn02softball@gmail.com

2K5 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Kevin McCord- (407) 619-7808 - klmccord@ymail.com 

'05 Explosion (12u)

Head Coach Shane Alvey - (865) 621-5200 - salvey10@aol.com

'04 Explosion (13u) 

Head Coach BJ Henderson - (865) 389-3777  - bj23henderson@gmail.com

Coach Pemberton - mandi3pemberton@gmail.com

'03 Explosion (14u)
Head Coach Scott Blankenship - (865) 388-9778 -

'02 Explosion (15u)

Head Coach Keith Gray - (865) 323-7249 - KGray@utmck.edu

'01 Explosion Navy (16u)

Head Coach Tim Baldridge - (865) 659-6016 - tim@hotzlaw.com

'01 Explosion (16u)
Head Coach 
Matt Fowler- (865) 604-9153 - fowlers123@comcast.net

2019 Explosion (17u Competitive)

Head Coach Ricky Johnson - (865) 258-2572 - rickyjohn1322@gmail.com 

Explosion Select (18u) 
Head Coach Joe Birchfield - (865) 363-0728 - birchfieldj@earthlink.net

Coach Jason Holt - (423) 608-5933 - jasonholt41@gmail.com

Introducing the Explosion Select Players


Explosion Music Box


Explosion Twitter Feed

The Knoxville Explosion are Proud Members of The Positive Coaching Alliance

Click here to go directly to the PCA Website

The Knoxville Explosion are Proudly Sponsored by Dicks Sporting Goods


Banner Slider

Countdown Clock

//--> JavaScript Free Code Flaming Baseball